[NetEpic ML] Re: Chaos and Drop Pods

From: Alan Ninatoski <starshipal_at_...>
Date: Mon, 12 Apr 1999 08:15:13 -0400

Justin Ho wrote:
> At 09:22 PM 4/11/99 +0000, you wrote:
> > I think drop pods are evil because I lost alots of tanks and troops
> having the pods fall on me.If you are playing a no shooters such as my
> present Chaos army it cold be problems.
> >
> >Chaos and cards: I know chaos is tough army to beat with the cards.But
> their are alot of things that can kill the Daemons outright(no cards you
> can use).Such as Avatars , Librarians and others.Also chaos has had alot of
> things taken away from old rules to new rules.When I bring my chaos army to
> battle it is so small compared to the other armies.The enemy has to use its
> numbers in hand to hand to rule chaos out of cards.
> >Question can greater daemons enter buildings?
> >When bloodletters lose in hand to hand combat do they still get to
> regenerate?
> >Also when pink horrors get killed in hand to hand combat do they duplicate?
> Yes to all three.
> >Death strike missle are the bane of Chaos.I think you should have a chance
> to shoot them down with other stuff.People hide them and let the missles go
> and takes a act of god to shoot them down.I think the cost should be "more"
> for warp missles.They are definately under cost.
> >Question say a tyranid dominatrix hit by a warp missle does it lose all
> its wounds and also if it takes the wounds can it regenerate?
> Warp missile is non-physical attack. The Dominatrix would get to use its
> psychic save but it cannot regenerate from the missile.
> >I like the rule we came up for free cards they are worth double victory
> points.
> 8 vp for an Avatar!? That's like a Titan! It's already 4 and to tell
> the truth, he dies pretty fast once you start throwing large numbers of
> shots, even with 0 save mods. Sure he gets 2+ against everything, but
> don't waste the special stuff on him. I've never seen him do much myself.
> Take out a tank or a squad here and there before being shot down. Anyone
> else experience this?

I thought the avatar was only 2 Vp?

Questions Warp Tower of Tzeentch?
In what phase do you roll artillery dice for power?
Misfire does it still get to shoot or does it do nothing?
Also can it shoot and use it power points to cast spells in the same

Thanks al

> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> eGroups eLerts!
> Exclusive discounts from the largest online software stores
> Join Now! http://clickhere.egroups.com/click/23
> eGroup home: http://www.eGroups.com/list/netepic
> Free Web-based e-mail groups by eGroups.com

eGroup home: http://www.eGroups.com/list/netepic
Free Web-based e-mail groups by eGroups.com
Received on Mon Apr 12 1999 - 12:15:13 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 10:58:45 UTC