On 27 Dec 96 at 17:40, Brett Hollindale wrote:
> Hi guys.
> A dude I just played wants to know why I won't let his hydras shoot skimmers
> that are not popping up since they are not "ground targets".
> I have read somewhere that Hydras can only shoot skimmers that are "popping up".
> Is this true (Hydras can only shoot at Titans, Flyers, troops in buildings
> and skimmers on pop up) or am I deranged?
I just made an in-depth perusal of the rules. :) The entry in the
Codex Titanicus does not mention skimmers one way or the other (even
for pop-up attacks. I would assume that this was clarified in a Q&A or
WD article). However, IMHO, you are right in prohibiting his Hydras
from firing at skimmers. Unlike flyers, they hug the ground pretty
close (just compare flight stand height) and would therefore count as a
"ground" unit as far as I'm concerned.
Received on Sat Dec 28 1996 - 02:44:52 UTC
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0
: Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:08:58 UTC