Re: [Epic] White Dwarf 216

From: John Chapman <john_at_...>
Date: Mon, 24 Nov 1997 14:59:15 +1100 (EST)

> Excerpts from Epic: 22-Nov-97 Re: [Epic] White Dwarf 216 by Colen C.
> McAlister_at_whitt
> > Oh yes, one other thing. Apparently for every blast marker on a det, it
> > loses 1 barrage or heavy barrage attack, rather than subtracting it from
> > the firepower. Thought you'd like to know.
> Is this from a rules Q&A in WD 216, or a battle report? They
> frequently admit that they tend to forget the little details when caught
> up in a battle.
> Mark
        Ok a similar stupid BM question. How do BMs work when a detatchment
with some on splits its fire between 2 targets. Sat we have a det consisting
of say 2 Land Raiders and 2 marine stands on normal orders. The marines want
to fire at some gretchin about 12 cm away while the LRs want to shoot some
battlewagons about 40 cm away. The detatchment has 2 BMs on it after being
hit by some FBz...... Can the marine player choose which atack the BMs affect
or do they affect both ? Id guess the former , but........ (actually the
situation that bought this up was a Phantom with 2BMs. It wanted to nail a
Reaver at 50cm but the BMs were screwing the Pulsars and the weapons batts
were out of range and as such couldnt help with the BMs).
Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:10:04 UTC