Re: [Epic] Rampage/Save Question

From: Peter Andersson II <cokke_at_...>
Date: Thu, 6 Aug 1998 08:33:52 +0200 (MET DST)

> > The rules state that units with the "Rampage" ability are destroyed if they
> > lose a C.C. Now, my question is: What about units like the Bloodthirster,
> > Bloodletters, or Khorne Berzerker Terminators who all have a "Save." Would
> > these units be automatically destroyed, or can they still make a saving
> > throw? This situation brings a few other question to mind, but I'll leave
> > it at this for now.
> A save protects against hits. A rampaging unit is not hit but destroyed.

Don't be to sure. Jervis ruled that a unit riding in a vehicle that is
destroyed, and subsequently fails the 4+ save, is then allowed to make
it's normal save if it has one.

Actually I have tried to get this question to the Q&A guy several times
but it always seems to get lost. 8-(
> DV

cokke_at_... | | Peter "Cokke" Andersson
My language is my own and any resemblance to any real language is purely
Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:10:47 UTC