[NetEpic ML] Re: More NetEpic Questions

From: Michele Heidal <gizmo_at_...>
Date: Sat, 27 Mar 1999 16:01:02 -0000

Hi again,
                    Lets get back to working on the Grey Knights, I think I
made some good points here.
-----Original Message-----
From: Peter Ramos <pramos1_at_...>
To: netepic_at_egroups.com <netepic_at_egroups.com>
Date: Saturday, March 27, 1999 2:16 PM
Subject: [NetEpic ML] Re: More NetEpic Questions

>Tzeentch wrote:
>> We are on a roll! Here are some more questions from Bret.
>> [Chaos: Invisibility Card]
>> Can it be played after the opponent announces targets, but before any to
>> dice are rolled?
>> -->Nothing prevents them from doing so under the current rules I'm
>> Mark it up to the Powers of Chaos.
>> And if so, are all the opponents shots considered a miss?
>> -->In this case yes.
>> Or, can the opponent instead elect to shoot elsewhere since that chaos
>> is now invisible?
>> -->A toughie. I would have to say no, on the basis that it COULD be
>> rationalized that while they were under fire (but before it really pinned
>> them down) they became invisible and moved off.
>This was answered some time ago on the net, answers officially from GW. The
>invisibility card is played after the opponent nominates the targets but
>the dice are rolled. Once played the designated shots by the opponent to
>unit that is now invisible ARE LOST, the opponent MAY NOT pick another
>> [Chaos: Vortex Card]
>> Is the scatter dice rolled exactly like the Vortex missle? Or is there
>> chance of scatter?
>> -->I'm assuming you are referring to the Chaos Card: Magic of Tzeentch?
>> that is the case then I would have to say the card is worded a bit
>> Here is my interpretation (and how I have played it in SM).
>> Effect: The unit may make an extra attack this turn, combining their
>> psychic power to create a vortex of energy (notice I said psychic -minor
>> fluff point). Place a vortex template anywhere within 25cm and line of
>> of the unit. This template does not roll for scatter but otherwise
>> like the one produced by the vortex missile.
>The vortex card works EXACTLY the same as the vortex missile ,except for
>range (limited to 25cm) and the stand doesn't need to be on first fire
>like a titan with a vortex missile.
>> [Plasma Cannon Redux]
>> In reference to a previous question about whether a Reaver Titan is or is
>> not allowed to mount a Plasma Cannon, I found in the weapon's description
>> the following:
>> <snip Blastgun description>
>> This seems to indicate the larger plasma weapons (Plasma Cannon) would
>> be usable by the Reaver.
>> -->It was 'discovered' that indeed Reavers could mount Plasma Cannons -
>> the fluff text was never modified (d' oh!). However, the opinion of those
>> who commented seemed to agree that a Reaver that mounts a Plasma Cannon
>> under the same restrictions after firing it as a Warlord is when firing a
>> Plasma Destructor. so mount a P-Cannon if you want, but you're going to
be a
>> sitting target ;)
>Disagree, I own ALL Q&A from ALL sources, internet and WD and reavers CAN
>use the larger plasma weapons. That is why they made the blastgun for the
>warhound and reaver to use. Tables in the SM battles book page 9 and the
>template in the TL codex page 23 both DO NOT include it as a legitimate
>selection. I have no doubt that pictures may exist showing a reaver with
such a
>weapon, but that it hardly acceptable as a ruling. So whomever "discovered"
>that, better cough up some references.
>The Q&A Guy
>eGroups Spotlight:
>"Aok-china" - Adopting older kids from China.
>eGroup home: http://www.eGroups.com/list/netepic
>Free Web-based e-mail groups by eGroups.com

eGroup home: http://www.eGroups.com/list/netepic
Free Web-based e-mail groups by eGroups.com
Received on Sat Mar 27 1999 - 16:01:02 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 10:58:44 UTC