[NetEpic ML] Re: rule question

From: Peter Ramos <pramos_at_...>
Date: Fri, 22 Oct 1999 14:28:47 +0000


stefano andreoni wrote:

> Hi,
> reading the tyranid army list I saw, under dominatrix, that units engaged in
> close combat with it must test morale for terror. The same example state
> that a broken unit must test twice, one for the terror causing beast and the
> second time for being broken.

Yes. They must test for morale. If the unit is broken it must test once for the
terror and once for being broken and in close combat, so the unit can quite
easily be routed.

> Now I have a doubt, in space marine/titan legions rules this rule existed
> (pre morale test for broken units before close combat), but in the core
> rules (netepic) this rule doesn't exist.
> Was this oversighted?

The broken unit only test when engaged in close combat not beforehand. The rule
still exsists in Net epic.

Received on Fri Oct 22 1999 - 14:28:47 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 10:58:46 UTC