[NetEpic ML] Re: Rules Questions for Everyone!

From: Peter Ramos <pramos2_at_...>
Date: Wed, 19 Jan 2000 20:48:09 -0600

Hey everybody, here's some rules questions!

Ork Dragster:

1) How high is the Dragster force field?
2) Does the force field have any affect on Drop Pods landing on it?
3) When a Gargant blows up next to a Dragster, does the force field
provide any protection to the units under it?

(1)I always assume the hieght is equal to the radius of the template of the attack, its simple and reproducible.
(2)Yes, ut keeps it out, or downs one shield and pod is destroyed.
(3)Tricky one, but it should protect as well. Deflects attack.

Drop Pods:

1) Can Drop Pods target enemy units, to fall on, before scatter
   is rolled?
2) If Drop Pods can target units, can they target unseen units in
3) What effect do Drop Pods have on buildings? Can you land on them?
(1)No, only open terrain, hitting something is only a "happenstance"
(3)No effect, drop pod destroyed.


1) Can buildings be targeted if there are no visable enemy in them?
2) Can empty buidings be targeted?
3) Do buildings need to save at -4, when hit by the Gargant Gutbuster
Ball, as models do? Is a building considered a model?
(1)Yes, its a legal ploy to destroy buildings that are unoccupied to open line of sight.
(3)Yes, it saves at -4, consider it a model.


1) Can Orks target thier own units on purpose? Can Nobz fire on Mad
Boyz, kill a Mad Boy, then cause a new Mad Boyz roll to made?
   (Assuming they are not "Playing Dead."
2) When units on First Fire are Charged, does the defending First
Fire unit Snap Fire at the Charging unit as it approaches, or fire
at the last moment without the Snap Fire penalty?
3) How is Close Combat resolved when a titan initiates Close Combat with
   infantry, and tanks? How do the titan anti-personal weapons
affect defending infantry and tanks? Is the CAF of the titan used
at all?
(1)Yes, the cold-blooded rule in the net epic core rules lets yopu do this.
(2)You can do it either way,each has its advantage and disadvantage. If you snap fire you do so at -1, but you may be lucky and cause many causualties and break the unit before it reaches close combat and giving it penalties. If you fire in the first fire phase you increase your chances to kill more models, but you are already engaged.
(3)No. The anti-personel rules still apply and vehicles are rammed (or kicked)




              $20 FREE
Received on Thu Jan 20 2000 - 02:48:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 10:58:50 UTC