[NetEpic ML] Re: R: heresy questions: replay 3

From: Peter Ramos <pramos2_at_...>
Date: Thu, 10 Feb 2000 20:06:41 -0600


Below is the edited form of the rules we discused on making clear that line units need be purchased first beofre other support and special units except where noted in the army lists.


Each commander type is limited as to which type of units it may attach, be it line, support or special units. The player may attach those specific unit types up to the number they are allowed. In any case the commander MUST attach LINE units first BEFORE other types of units are attached.

For example a space marine commander may attach 3 units. Two must be line and one may be a support unit or special unit. Before the marine player can attach the special or support unit it must attach its allotted number of line units first. This is to curtail any attempts of bringing commander only attaching their allotted special or support units and no line units.

Note that certain commanders (greater demons, primarchs, and ork bigboss) are allowed to attach whatever combination they desire within their allotted limits. These exceptions are noted in the corresponding army lists.
Received on Fri Feb 11 2000 - 02:06:41 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 10:58:51 UTC