Re: [Epic] snap fire rules

From: Mike Fuller <mfuller_at_...>
Date: Sun, 19 Jan 1997 01:02:04 -0500 (EST)

> Essentially, snap-fire weapons, if on first fire orders, can fire
> during the movement phase instead of the first fire phase,
> interrupting your opponent's move. This is similar to Overwatch in
> WH40K, if you play that or are familiar with it. Let's say that a
> Firestorm is on first fire orders and has a clear field of fire of an
> area between a forest and a large building. A squad of land speeders
> on charge orders decides to cross that open ground. Assuming that they
> have enough movement (a reasonable assumption :] ), they would begin
> the movement phase in cover and end it in cover. However, the
> Firestorm could shoot at the speeders while they cross that open ground
> because of snap-fire. I hope that this answers your questions.
> Seth Ben-Ezra
> Great Wolf


        Besides having to be on First Fire orders are there any
restrictions as to which units can use snap-fire and which units can be
targets of snap fire?
Received on Sun Jan 19 1997 - 06:02:04 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:09:01 UTC