Re: [Epic] Psychic Phase [was: Re: Titan Legions]

From: Brett Hollindale <agro_at_...>
Date: Fri, 24 Jan 1997 07:54:04 GMT

At 09:57 AM 23/1/97 EST, you wrote:
>In message "Titan Legions]", you write:
>> > From: duckrvr_at_...
>> >
>> > >I've never seen anywhere in the rules where it says you can split up your
>> > >barrage templates from a battery of artillery; in fact it says under the
>> > >rules for barrages that they are supposed to add together in one template.
>> > >If you can point out a specific rule that says you can split them up,
>> > >but otherwise I think you're going against the rules here. (Unless you
>> > >up a house rule...)
>> >
>> > It's a special rule for the manticores. I can't quote the source, though.
>> > Guys?
>> The source would be Titan Legions, I believe. Manticores
>> are exempted from the usual artillery-batteries-must-combine rule.
>> Scott
>> shupes_at_...
>Just to make my point clear, I was referring to the normal artillery rules,
>not the Manticore rules, which are an exception to the normal way artillery
>is handled. Normal artillery fire cannot be split up the way Manticore fire
>can be.
>Incidentally, Manticores are not the only unit that can split up their fire.
>For instance, Imperial fliers also split up their rocket fire, and their
>templates don't even have to be touching each other (if I recall rightly.)
>Cameron Bentsen, Ottawa

For the record, I don't think that the Imp flyers CAN combine barrages. I'm
pretty sure that they MUST fire separately.

Received on Fri Jan 24 1997 - 07:54:04 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:09:02 UTC