Re: [Epic] alternate psyker rules.
Yes well, after writing these, I relised my (numerous) blunders, I had a
few ideas I wanted to use, and some are incompatible, here are some
PS Due to the HUGE response I think I'll ditch this idea.
> > ALTERNATE RULES.
> > The psychic abibility of a detchment has a classification either
> > Level 1, 2 or 3.
> > This class is determined by the number of (alive) psykers in the
> > detachment.
> > eg 2 psykers = level 2
> > any with 3 or above is level 3 (this can easily be expanded to included
> > further powers)
> Ouch. You do realize that SM and Orks (?) can
> only get 1 psyker per detachment, max? Meanwhile the
> eldar can have every unit in a detachment be a psyker...
I didn't want to do this but to get around it you could upgrade your
psykers eg +10 pts for one extra level to a librarian, farseer or warphead
etc. I know eldar units can have heaps of psykers but except for the
realy expensive units they do not have save, and are easily killed.
> > A psyker is any unit with the psyker abiblity (obviously but I'm trying to
> > make everything crystal)
> > DRAWING CARDS
> > I recommend that you draw only one card per detchment that includes any
> > psykers. Also the player with the smallest point army draws an extra
> > card. Restrictions on types of cards able to be used are detailed below.
> You're kinda asking for abuse here. I would
> say stick with the same number of cards as before.
I have to disagree all my different armies have at least one psyker per
detchment in a 2000pt game I use about 4-5 detachs, If someone goes
overboard with small psyker detachments, I'm pretty certain they will get
thrashed in a game because of lack of firepower.
> > POWERS
> > A level one detachment may only use basic psychic blast/counter attack
> > type cards, all psychic blasts count as level 1 (ie nullified by 2 or
> > greater) even if the card has a 2 or 3 on it.
> > A level two detachment may use any psychic blast/CA card + any special
> > FATE card (ie forced march etc, note this does not include the cards
> > published in WD see below) pschic blasts used by a lv 2 detach count as
> > power 2 unless the card is specifically a power 3 (ie a 3 on it)
> > so cards power 1 and 2 both count as power 2.
> Do level 3 cards count as power 3 or 2?
they count as 3
> > A level three detachment may use any card (all FATE cards + the race
> > specific WD cards) all psychic blasts used by a lv 3 detachment count as
> > power 3 (ie even cards with a 1 or 2 on them)
> So basically, Orks and SM detachments will never
> be able to use the special cards (like orbital barrage,
> etc) and all psy blasts will be power 1 only.
Addressed that above
> The rest looks OK to me.
thanks for the comments.
> <snip rest>
Also those power bolts were stupidly powerful ranges should be
of 15, 30 and 45 for lv 1,2 and 3 respectively.
I these rules are waaayyy too unwieldy, oh well 8)
Everybody is welcome to plagerise the above ideas for their own use.
Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0
: Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:09:55 UTC