Re: [Epic] Epic40K: rules..Q

From: Dirk Vormann <>
Date: Mon, 8 Dec 1997 10:35:50 +0100 (MEZ)

> Okay I recently played a game of epic and I was playing space marines with
> Assault Marines inside rhinos. What I tried to do was this:
> During the assault phase (det was on assault orders of course) move
> Rhinos 25cm unload Marines...charge marines 25cm into close combat (base to
> base) with some Dark Reapers.
> Anyway my opponents did not think this was correct and forced me to move a
> total (between the rhinos and Assault Marines of 30) They thought I was
> 'doubling my movement. I checked the rules and it does not say you cannot
> do it my way. In fact I think I am correct. After all what the heck good
> are rhinos for otherwise except as a soak shield for enemy fire (hee hee).

A total charge of 50cm is correct here.

Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:10:06 UTC