Re: [Epic] Pods and Hawks

From: A. Allen McCarley <allen_at_...>
Date: Fri, 13 Mar 1998 15:22:24 -0600

> Yes, I would. As I read the flyer rules, if you don't want them to come
> on in turn 2, then simply don't bring them. I could be wrong here, but
> I just read the flyer rules, so I don't think so. What you are doing is
> bring in things to kill my a/c, but if I don't bring any a/c in you get
> to land them the next turn. Ah, No.

Well, I'd be perfectly happy to do it your way if such is legal. When
I've asked Jervis before he's said that you have no choice. When your
roll says your reserves show up, they show up. No delay is possible.
I developed my tactic of "loitering" on the presumption that I *had*
to give my THawks an order. (Maybe I need to reread the flyer rules.)

Just for the record, I am *not* bringing in things to kill your a/c.
I would never assign full Thawks on intercept orders to actually
engage enemy aircraft even if you did have aircraft on table that turn.

Side question: Both sides have one squadron of a/c coming onto the table
on the same turn. Both players give their a/c intercept orders.
What happens? According to a strict reading of the rules, neither side
may shoot the other.......

---------------------------------------------------------------
Allen (The Q&A guy)
---------------------------------------------------------------
Check out the EPIC and EPIC 40K Q&A Pages at:
     http://work1.utsi.edu:8000/~amccarle/default.html

Mirrored by J. Michael Looney at:
     http://www.spellbooksoftware.com/allen-mirror/default.html

---------------------------------------------------------------
Received on Fri Mar 13 1998 - 21:22:24 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:10:28 UTC