Re: [Epic] Aircraft Interceptions

From: Sean Smith <seans_at_...>
Date: Wed, 25 Mar 1998 08:21:50 +1300 (BST)

>
> A. The nightwings only go once. And remember that
> each aircraft must direct all of its attack dice at a single
> enemy aircraft.
>
> > Allen could you please include this question in the next
> > question and answer post to GW. Also can you ask GW if
> > the Eldar Fire Prism destroys a aircraft on a 4+, as well
> > as hits it on a 4+.
>
> From JML's mirror site (couldn't get thru to Allen's
> host):
>
> Q: The rules state that Flak units may roll 1 die for each of their
> points of Firepower when firing at fliers, and score a hit if they roll
> equal to the flyer's armour or more. The Eldar Fire Prism, however, has
> one anti-tank shot rather than a Fire-Power rating. While it certainly
> rolls one die when shooting at flyers, players are unsure if it should
> score a hit if it rolls 4 or above (as Anti-Tank) or if it scores armour
> value or above (as 1 Super Heavy Weapon = 1 FirePower). Which is the
> case?
>
> A: The Fire Prism hits on a 4+
>

But I am not asking if the Fire Prism hits on a 4+. I am asking if
a Fire Prism has hit aircraft,does it then need to roll above the aircraft
armour value or 4+ to destroy it.
 
> Scott Shupe
> shupes_at_... [email protected] http://www.rpi.edu/~shupes
> ***********************************************************************
> "Avoid everything!" - Lard
>
>
>

---
Sean Smith
Seans_at_...
---
Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:10:31 UTC