RE: [Epic] Artillery

From: Cedric Royer <Cedric.Royer_at_...>
Date: Tue, 1 Sep 1998 15:48:04 +0200 (MET DST)

> One variation (our current house rule) says that you place a template per
> barrage attack, and you can't overlap barrage templates until all the valid
> target units are covered. This is because I don't think a single barrage
> template takes an accurate measurement of troop density for a detachment
> that is pretty spread out except for 3 units together. (Except that if a
> detachment has just filed through a narrow place and then spread out, you
> should have been able to pound that narrow place the whole time they were
> going through. This seems to me to be the rarer case.) One time this
> looked like it was going to really hurt an attack by some fighta-bommerz, so
> we changed it a bit, though looking back I don't see why the above wouldn't
> work.

you are able to place different templates on the same target, considered
you're able to reach them

Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:10:49 UTC