Re: [Epic] got my Epic 40K

From: Andreas Richert <aic_at_...>
Date: Wed, 14 May 1997 23:00:12 +0200 (MET DST)

On Wed, 14 May 1997, David Lado wrote:

> >> I really don't like the idea that the loss of one 10 pt. bike can cause
> >> a whole 600 pt. Detachment to rout.
> >>
> >> This can't be right, or is it? tell me I read the rules wrong. Please.
> >
> >And it get's even worse if you have rampage units in there....
> >I once lost about 8 units (rampager) due to a CC, in which two was
> >involved and only two more suported....
> >It felt really strange to remove the oner thet was some 30 cm from the CC
> >and had no enemys in sight....
> I could be wrong, but I don't think it's that bad. The rule for rampagers
> is that they cannot retreat, not that they are automatically destroyed.
> This means that any rampager involved in a CC or firefight will be
> destroyed if his detachment loses (since they are by definition within
> 15 cm). But the ones too far away from any enemy to be in a fire fight
> are, by definition, too far away to be destroyed when their detatchment
> retreats, so they will simply stay put.

This was what we concluded after the battle, and the way I'm going to play
them next time...
> It would be possible for a rampager in a losing detachment to be destroyed
> in a CC in which he was not directly involved, but not in a firefight.

Only if it's with in 15 cm of any enemy unit, I'd say.

> David

A.I.C. rules for CHAOS
Andreas Richert
E-mail: aic_at_...
Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:09:28 UTC