Re: [Epic] more thoughts on special chapters

From: Peter Andersson II <cokke_at_...>
Date: Mon, 2 Jun 1997 17:45:27 +0200 (MET DST)

> At 02:43 PM 5/31/97 -0400, you wrote:
> > Hey, here's an interesting question - what happens when a
> >unit with Save & Rampage gets caught by the enemy? Does it still
> >get its save?
> I dont' think so. I don't recall that the retreat rules say it "takes a
> hit." IIRC< it says they are destroyed. Period.

Yes, the retreat rules say destroyed, BUT remember Jervis ruling on
transports. The transpert rules say transported troops get a 4, 5, 6
roll to escape, otherwise they're DESTROYED (emphasis mine).
Jervis said that if they had the save ability they got to roll
that as well.
I believe the save is supposed to always work.

> Temp

 dvlpan_at_... | | Peter "Cokke" Andersson
My language is my own and any resemblance to any real language is purely
Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:09:31 UTC