[NetEpic ML] Re: questions

From: Peter Ramos <pramos_at_...>
Date: Thu, 11 Nov 1999 08:28:39 +0000


stefano andreoni wrote:

> Hi,
> I have two new questions for the list, I hope not to be too boring for my
> frequents request.
> 1) The snap fire paragraph state that artillery units can't snape fire;
> tarantulas are light artillery (as stated in the army list), so following
> this rule they could not snap fire, but reading their rules I find that they
> can, also without the -1 penality.
> What do you think about this contradiction?
> The ruler intention was to forbid snape fire only to barrage capable units?

Loophole, tarantula should be light artillery. It may snap fire as any direct
fire weapon. Only barrage units can't snap fire.

> 2) If only single artillery piece from a detachment (i.e. whirlwind) has a
> sight to a target, can it qualify the rest of the detachment for direct fire
> adding each barrage points?

That is correct, it is assumed that the one with line of sight transmits
coordinates to the others in its detachment.

Received on Thu Nov 11 1999 - 08:28:39 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 10:58:46 UTC