[NetEpic ML] Re: question

From: Peter Ramos <pramos_at_...>
Date: Tue, 30 Nov 1999 16:25:28 +0000


Heheh, you have found one of those misfirtunate carry overs from the original
version. the bell technically does nothing and shouldn't even be on the damage
table. Of course you can always create some effect for it.

Its uses are limited. It does count as a greater demon so it has some uses
there. The best thing it has is that it can carry troops and a greater demon
which in the cae of nurgle is good since the great unclean one moves very

Its capacity to spread the plague is also very good especially under neepic
rules where the plague is more useful.

It also provides some firepower, but it is short range.


stefano andreoni wrote:

> Hi,
> can someone tell me how the bell work in the plague tower daemon/pretorian
> engine?
> I dind't find any rule for it and in the damage table the only description
> is "if the save is failed the bell is destroyed"???
> Can someone give me some hints about the tower and its usefulness?
> Stefano Andreoni
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> -- 20 megs of disk space in your group's Document Vault
> -- http://www.egroups.com/docvault/netepic/?m=1
Received on Tue Nov 30 1999 - 16:25:28 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 10:58:48 UTC