[NetEpic ML] Re: Pinning

From: Peter Ramos <pramos2_at_...>
Date: Sun, 20 Feb 2000 11:31:28 -0600


<grin> this is an old one I've answered many times. When you "pin" you pin the vehicles NOT the troops inside. IF the embarked units have movement left (meaning the transport was engaged before it has a chance to move, meaning the troops inside can use 100% of their move) they may disembark and engage in close combat if their orders permited them or where on advance they may move away and pick them off come the advance phase. If the transport had moved its full move (thus leaving nothing for the embarked units) then they may not disembark.

  ----- Original Message -----
  From: psorah_at_...
  To: netepic_at_...
  Sent: Sunday, February 20, 2000 11:08 AM
  Subject: [NetEpic ML] Pinning

Last night we had a 31000 point TL/SM rules one off game. during the
course of the game a bit of a controversy came up. Upon winning
initiative, I had the IG player move his troops first. He moved a
group of them into Close combat with my Blood Ax Clan. The clan were
all inside the rhinos and landraiders. On my movement phase I then had
the clan disembark (they were on charge orders). The question is can
this happen, or because they were pinned, they were unable to disembark?

Anyway anybody know?




  eGroups.com Home: http://www.egroups.com/group/netepic
  www.egroups.com - Simplifying group communications
Received on Sun Feb 20 2000 - 17:31:28 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 10:58:52 UTC