Re: [Epic] What scares me about Epic 40K

From: Perrin Haley <phaley_at_...>
Date: Fri, 10 Jan 1997 23:27:36 -0800

>The original Adeptus Titanicus and Space Marine games covered battles
>between similarly armed Imperial and Chaos forces based on the company &
>support card system. In the Renegades supplement of the second edition,
>it is stated that the chaos forces can include any unit from the
>imperial list. They just didn't want to spend the money on all the
>redundant cards. The Warlord titan group is not explicitly forbidden to
>the chaos player. This is pre-Titian Legions, but I haven't found
>anything in that text to forbid this unit either. I would allow the
>Warlord group.

I had always thought that it said in Renegades that Chaos could use any
*Space Marine* support card, and that in Titan Legions it said that they
could get *Imperial Guard* allies. I've never seen (or heard) of a mention
that Chaos could even touch *Tech Guard* units.

>I would like to point out though, the Fire control units cannot be used
>in conjunction with the Barrage Missile. This is stated in the Titan
>Legion rule book.

Well shave off my hair and call me baldy! I've never heard this one before
either. I must see this one for myself. Can you reply with the page
number? (I need to burst the bubble of our Tech Guard player's favorite
titan armament!)


Received on Sat Jan 11 1997 - 07:27:36 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:08:59 UTC