Re: [Epic] Nasty Blast markers and the "!" order.

From: Dirk Vormann <>
Date: Wed, 3 Dec 1997 07:52:31 +0100 (MEZ)

> While playing earlier tonight, I ran into a question that my friend & I
> were unsure of. First off, I play Marines, (Space Wolves). I had a det of 6
> whirlwinds, 6 rhinos with their troops dismounted which included Wolf
> Guard, Grey Hunters & Blood Claws. I put this det on the "!" order so I
> could preform a prepatory bombardment. The way I understand this is: You
> may fire the prep bombardment and the rest of the det that isn't a
> artillery/barrage weapons automatically goes on overwatch. This det had two
> BM on it at the beginning of the turn. My question is, do the two blast
> markers take off two fire power from the whirlwinds under the prepatory
> firepower or was I able to wait til the troopers that are also part of the
> det fire to take the effect of the blast markers? Both the whirlwinds and
> troopers had legal targets. Would the BM's subtract FP from both the Prep
> fire and normal fire?
When splitting your fire, substract the BMs from whatever you like (and
what is in range). At least this is the case when everything shoots at the
same time. However I see no reason why this should not be the case here as

Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:10:05 UTC