Re: [Epic] Mixing Stubborn & non-stubborn troops

From: Dirk Vormann <>
Date: Fri, 29 May 1998 10:32:52 +0200 (MESZ)

> As long as I'm being a pain & posting questions... here's another:
> Suppose I have the following detachment:
> 1x Captain in land raider ( HQ )
> 3x Noise Marine Terminators in land raiders
> 2x Predators
> The NMs have stubborn, the rest of the units do not. If this unit fails
> it's leadership roll to, say, go into overwatch, how is the 'stubborn'
> re-roll handled? I can see 4 possiblities:
> a) reroll once for each NM
> b) reroll once for all three NMs
> c) reroll for the entire detachment
> d) no re-roll allowed
> I'm inclined to go with b), but I can see cases where having half the
> detachment on special orders & half not could get really confusing.
At the end of the battles book it clearely states d)
As a house rule everything else should be fine.


Post office does not deliver mail without postage. And sometimes, even
Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:10:40 UTC