Re: [Epic] Rampage (was: got my Epic 40K)
On Wed, 14 May 1997, W. Gregory Klett wrote:
> >W. Gregory Klett wrote:
> >> The quick quote from the rules card is as follows;
> >> "Rampage: Roll two dice to score hits in close combat. Rampage units are
> >> always caught by the enemy and destroyed if they lose a close combat."
> >> To me, this seems to be really clear that any rampagers in a broken
> >> detachment are simply destroyed, regardless of where they were in relation
> >> to the combat. This seem to make the Assault Spawn a real risk to have
> >> around.
> > But that's just the summary. I don't have my rules
> >with me, but I'm pretty sure in the Rules(?) Book, when talking
> >about retreating, simply states that rampagers cannot make a
> >retreat move and thus are killed if they were within 15cm of the
> >enemy. Rampagers are still a risk, they just aren't a liability.
> It actually says the same in the rule book with the phrasing "Rampage
> units are so berserk that they may not retreat from combat. This means
> Rampage units are always caught by the enemy and destroyed if they lose
> a close combat." p37 of the rule book.
> I still think that this makes Rampaging units more of a liability than
> an asset. The Bugs may usually win in CC but the following fire fight will
> clear out all of those nasty Carnifex's and Assault Spawn with ease.
Rampagers only dies when loosing CC not when loosing a fire fight. As
pointed out above.
> I'm thinking of fielding a pure Termagant/Hormugaunt force with a
> few 'stealers for the shock force. The rest of the bugs may show later,
> other than the Harridans and Gargoyles which are a must!
A.I.C. rules for CHAOS
Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0
: Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:09:28 UTC