Re: [Epic] Q&A

From: Dirk Vormann <>
Date: Fri, 30 Jan 1998 12:25:43 +0100 (MEZ)

> As long as we're asking questions, in a recent game my opponent claimed
> that his marines on overwatch counted their firepower as double in a
> firefight. I can't seem to find a rule in the book to confirm or deny
> this, he claims it was in WD. Does this mean that troops on assault
> would halve their firepower? Am I getting into something stupid, or can
> I feel good about wiping his army out anyway? When this particular game
> was done he had 1 bike, 4 tac stands, and 2DC left on his reaver,
> compliments of 1500 pts of tyranids.
Look at the rules. Rapid fire increases FP for the whole turn, assault
halves it during the shooting phase only.


(Bug [tm]- Registered Trademark of (M)ultiple (S)klerose)
Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0 : Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:10:15 UTC