Re: [Epic] Pulsar, vortex, misc. questions
> No, I meant: does it knock down UP TO d6 void shields, with the remaining shots
> (if any) worked out against the models armour.
And the answer to that question is yes. Well the rules might be written
so that this is arguable (long time since ive read them) but Ive never seen it
played any other way (even when watching demo games in the city stores...)
> Of course! But what's the answer? Or mor to the point, how do most
> people do it? The reason I ask is because it seems straightforward
> to me: vortex templates do d6 hits, no armour save allowed. It says nothing
> about any *special* rules for void shields, so I would assume that the "hits"
> are treated exactly as ordinary hits - each one knocks down a void shield,
> when all the shields are gone, excess hits are resolved on the model but
> with no armour save.
Thats how you would expect it to work going by the printed rules isnt
it. This is one of those cases where you need to decide whether you want
to use the Q&A or not. For example where in Renegades does it say chaos can
use space marine gear (other than for the stuff which they printed cards for)?
However we have a WD ruling which says they can (look ! more people wholl want
to buy our models ! :) ). Basically rulings seem to be whatever someone at GW
feels like at the time. We've always played that d6 hits was nasty enough
without losing the shields......
> I don't mind either way, but: why? I know it's supposed "act like a vortex
> missile yadda yadda" but it's not clear to me that that includes scattering.
> (I'm not disagreeing with you, I'm just trying to find out if there's any way
> the existing rules can be used to answer this question)
Well it says exacly like a vortex missile , the vortex missile scatters
therefore the reward should scatter/ Sound fair?
hope youre happier with these replies
Received on Thu Jan 01 1970 - 00:00:00 UTC
This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.0
: Tue Oct 22 2019 - 13:09:05 UTC